to remain

on campus


we CAN
safely remain
on campus

By adhering to Parker's Health and Safety F.I.R.S.T. universal guidelines, we can continue on-campus learning for our students this year.

first poster v_2 (3).jpg

health and

safety f.i.r.s.t.

Parker’s Roadmap to Return to Campus initiative began this summer with the goal to actively plan for a safe return to on-campus learning for students and faculty. Now, as all grade levels are permitted back on the Mission Hills and Linda Vista Campuses, the School has officially moved to the next phase of it’s “Roadmap” initiative–Parker’s Roadmap to Remain on Campus. 


Maintaining safety, health, and wellness is paramount among the School’s priorities for the 2020-2021 school year. It will take a commitment from all members of the Parker community to continue following Parker’s Health & Safety F.I.R.S.T. guidelines in order to continue in-person learning and remain on campus.

RRTC Plan Rel 2 Cvr.jpg

Click the image above to view the second release of
Parker's Roadmap to Return to Campus Plan.


Roadmap to remain on Campus Task Force

Dan Lang – Head of Middle School (Co-Chair)

Heather Gray – Interim Head of Lower School (Co-Chair)

Erika Assadi – Director of Summer Programs

Mike Cain – Director of Security, Environmental Health, and Safety

Carrie Dilmore – Interim Head of Upper School

Lori Foote – Director of Communications

Monique Muther – Clinical Counselor

Anthony Thomas – Director of Athletics

Katharine Wardle – Head of Finance and Operations

Maggie West – School Nurse

Kevin Yaley – Head of School

advisory board

Dr. Jeannette Aldous – Clinical Director of Infectious Disease, San Ysidro Health Center 

Dr. Bridgett Besinger – Clinical Psychologist
Mike Cain – Director of Security, Environmental Health, and Safety

Dr. Shakha Gillin – Coast Pediatrics

Dr. Dena Rifkin – Associate Professor, University of California San Diego

Dr. Sandeep Soni – Chief of Infection Control, Palomar Health

Traci Stuart – Asst. Chief Strategy/Marketing Officer, Rady Children's Hospital 

Dr. Howard Taras – UCSD Community Health
Dr. Jennifer Tuteur – Deputy Chief Medical Officer, County of San Diego

Maggie West – Francis Parker School Nurse